I should write moreI haven’t written in a while.

It is easy to get caught up in daily work/life and forget about writing. I can use lots of excuses for not writing; “I was busy”, “There was nothing substantial to write about”, “I am not passionate enough about anything to write it down”, “I’m lazy”.

All of those excuses are fine in one way or another. However one thing is important to realize when you file through excuses and decide on one, the only person you are trying to convince is yourself.

I have come to the conclusion that it is good to write out thoughts, whether they are good or bad, worth sharing or worth keeping to yourself.

I have been writing for a few years now, and amid the times when I wrote a lot and the times I didn’t write at all, there is one truth to writing I still feel is worth sharing about writing: Authenticity of writing resonates with people.

So I may not always write, but if I do, I will try to keep it authentic.

