Millennials are fast. We are fast learners. We are fast with computers. We text fast.

Everything in our world has some component of immediacy.

The dilemma is, how is my generation going to learn patience in times that it really matters? I fear that our work ethic and innovative ideas might be canceled out by the speed with which we make them. It takes time to understand how to nurture an idea. It takes time to rationally think out a process or make a decision.

Because of the immediacy we have grown up with, I fear that impulse decisions will become compulsive for us Gen Y’s.

I fear that impulse decisions will become compulsive for us Gen Y’s.

This could lead to some great instinctive moves made by our generation. But I fear that we will miss some huge opportunities too; because we didn’t give them the time that they deserved.

