As a job-searcher and an up-and-coming communications professional I just want to say thank you to all of those who have taken the time to even consider helping us graduates.

This sort of reception reaffirms that I am going in the right direction in my professional career. People offering such assistance as HAPPO (Help a PR Pro Out) really show the character of the people in the public relations world. Additionally this sort of reception is contagious; it builds a culture of helping within the PR field which I believe will extend beyond just us college graduates.

I am a Communication Studies major with experience more focused in  online communication. If you want me to send you a resume, great; if you just want to give me some advice, even better. I have learned a lot from the wonderful people that I follow and hope to continue to do so. You all have set the bar very high for us Millennials, and on behalf of Generation Y, I hope we exceed your wildest expectations.

